Latest News From Montecito Water District


New Directors




From Left: Floyd Wicks, Ken Coates, Cori Hayman, Brian Goebel, Tobe Plough


New Directors Ken Coates, Cori Hayman, and Brian Goebel were sworn in on December 7 and join Floyd Wicks, President and Tobe Plough, Vice President on the five member Board that governs the District.

Directors are elected by the public to serve four-year terms. Board Meetings are open to the public and are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of the month, now at a new time: 9:30 a.m.

Please Note: Meeting Dates & Times are subject to change; check the online District Calendar for the most up-to-date schedule.

Click here for agendas, packets, committee schedules and more.



Desalination Negotiations Update

Montecito Water District and the City of Santa Barbara report progress with Phase 2 of negotiations on a long-term Water Supply Agreement.


Click here to read more.





County of Santa Barbara
Holds Community Meetings

The community is invited to hear new information and view the revised risk hazard and evacuation map tomorrow night:


December 12, Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.


Montecito Union School, 385 San Ysidro Rd, Montecito, CA 93108

(presentation in English)


For more information on live broadcasts, storm preparedness, and to sign up for alerts visit:




Montecito Water District's mission is to provide an adequate and reliable supply of high quality water to the residents of Montecito and Summerland, at the most reasonable cost. In carrying out this mission, the District places particular emphasis on providing outstanding customer service, conducting its operations in an environmentally sensitive manner, and working cooperatively with other agencies. For additional information visit, like Montecito Water District on Facebook, and follow on twitter @MontecitoWater.


Green Button with Text: Subscribe to this enewsletter

Connect with us on Social Media

Button Find us on FacebookButton: Follow us on twitter
  Facebook  —
Twitter  — @montecitowater
Web —

Know Interested Readers? Please FORWARD this message.

Have Questions? Please CONTACT the District



583 San Ysidro Road, Montecito, CA 93108-2124 • 805.969.2271 • email:
BOARD OF DIRECTORS: Floyd Wicks, President | Tobe Plough, Vice President
Ken Coates, Director | Cori Hayman, Director | Brian Goebel, Director
General Manager and Board Secretary: Nick Turner